Canceling YouTube Premium: this is how you arrange it


YouTube Premium is the subscription that gives you access to exclusive content on the platform. It also removes the ads that you see before, during and after the video. But what if you no longer want to use the subscription? We explain how you can cancel YouTube Premium.

Big tech companies love it: selling subscriptions to people. Subscriptions for films and series, music, games, magazines, newspapers, you name it. It can become a jumble of services that you purchase monthly or annually. And since you need a lot of subscriptions to consume everything you’re interested in, it can quickly get out of hand. Canceling a subscription here and there probably won’t hurt, such as YouTube Premium. But if you want to get rid of that subscription, how exactly do you do that?

Cancel YouTube Premium

Fortunately, the YouTube Premium cancellation process is quite painless. You can do this on all kinds of devices, including of course via your computer. First go to the YouTube website. Click on your profile picture in the corner, on the right. Click now Purchases and Memberships. Find the cup Memberships and click on the text Manage membership. Now select the option to cancel the subscription. You can enter another reason if you want, but that is completely optional. Confirm your choice now and you have officially canceled your subscription.

YouTube

You can also handle this process via your smartphone. The process is actually pretty much the same, but some things look slightly different. That is why we now take you through all the steps. Open the YouTube app on your smartphone or tablet and tap your profile picture. You will find it at the top right. Go to Purchases and Memberships and find the cup Memberships on. Select YouTube Premium and tap the cancel subscription button.

If you are still using a trial version of YouTube Premium, you will see a button to deactivate the subscription. Click on that button and follow the on-screen instructions to cancel that subscription. Your trial version will then be active until the end of the thirty days, after which Google will not withdraw any money from your linked account. The latter applies to anyone who cancels his or her subscription on time: if you do so before the end of the month, Google will not charge an extra month. You can simply cancel at any time.

.

Recent Articles

How to quickly install Windows apps

Microsoft recently released the first stable version of Windows Package Manager. With this tool for some...

This Week’s Five Best iPhone Apps and Games (#38 – 2021)

The weekend is almost over. Unfortunate! But you'll probably still have some time to relax with this week's best iPhone games! ...

Dangel turned Peugeot’s crossovers avant la lettre

Long before Audi invented the Allroad and Volvo invented the XC70, French ambulance services, the gendarmerie, the fire brigade and foresters had the most...

Skoda Enyaq Coupé iV – First driving test

Skoda comes with a second body variant of the electric Enyaq iV and calls it a coupé. We would actually say hatchback, but...

Related Stories

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay on op - Ge the daily news in your inbox