Share your iPhone calendar with others in 5 steps

If you use the standard Calendar app a lot, it is useful if you know how to share it. In this article we show you how sharing iPhone calendar with others works.

Easily share your iPhone calendar

Although many iPhone owners use the agenda for their personal daily schedule, the application is also suitable for several people at the same time. Think of a specific agenda for your work, or when you share your schedule with someone. By following the five steps below, you can easily manage your iPhone calendar.

  1. Open the Settings app and go to iCloud. Make sure that the switch behind ‘Calendars’ is checked;

  2. Now open the Calendar app and press ‘Calendars’ at the bottom;

  3. You see all your different calendars. Choose one (for example Work or Home) and press the ‘i’ behind it;

  4. Under the heading ‘Shared with:’ choose ‘Add someone…’;

  5. Enter the name of the person you want to share your calendar with.

Add contacts

In the last step, it is important to keep in mind that the app first of all searches for people from your contact list. You do this by tapping the plus sign next to the name. If the person in question is not in your contact list, you can still share your iPhone calendar by entering his or her email address. An invitation is then sent, after which the person has direct access to your calendar.

In the same menu you can keep track of who you have added at any time. You also have the choice to allow edits, so that others have the option to enter data. If you change your mind, you can use the ‘Stop sharing’ button at the bottom of the menu to choose to deny a person access to your calendar.

Also watch the video tip about sharing your iPhone calendar:

→ Also check our overview with popular tips for your iPhone or iPad!

Recent Articles

Related Stories